MRO Magazine

Toromont Announces Election of Board of Directors

By Marketwired News   

TORONTO, ONTARIO–(Marketwired – April 27, 2015) – Toromont Industries Ltd. (TSX:TIH) (“Toromont”) is pleased to announce that all the nominees listed in its Management Information Circular dated February 27, 2015 were elected as directors of Toromont, until the next annual meeting of shareholders. The detailed results of the vote held Thursday, April 23, 2015 are set out below.

Election of Directors

On a vote by ballot, each of the following seven nominees proposed by management was elected as a director of Toromont:

Jeffrey S. Chisholm62,159,21798.77%774,6651.23%
Cathryn E. Cranston62,922,67499.98%11,2080.02%
Robert M. Franklin62,780,47399.76%153,4090.24%
David A. Galloway62,070,55798.63%863,3251.37%
Wayne S. Hill62,781,41399.76%152,4690.24%
John S. McCallum61,140,78797.15%1,793,0952.85%
Scott J. Medhurst62,833,07799.84%100,8050.16%
Robert M. Ogilvie61,989,57698.50%944,3061.50%
Katherine A. Rethy61,705,68998.05%1,228,1931.95%

About Toromont

Toromont Industries Ltd. operates through two business segments: The Equipment Group and CIMCO. The Equipment Group includes one of the larger Caterpillar dealerships by revenue and geographic territory in addition to industry leading rental operations and a growing agricultural equipment business. CIMCO is a market leader in the design, engineering, fabrication and installation of industrial and recreational refrigeration systems. Both segments offer comprehensive product support capabilities. This press release and more information about Toromont Industries can be found at

Toromont Industries Ltd.
Paul R. Jewer
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
(416) 667-5638


Stories continue below

Print this page