MRO Magazine

Diversified CPC International CEO Elected New Chairman of Consumer Specialty Products Association

December 8, 2015
By Business Wire News


On Monday, December 7 during the General Session of the Consumer Specialty Products Association’s (CSPA) 2015 Annual Meeting in Fort Lauderdale, Florida, representatives of the association’s 246 member companies elected 2016 Officers and Directors. William Auriemma, President and CEO of Diversified CPC International, Inc. will assume Chairmanship of the trade association in January.

“Our members look forward to expanding the association’s effectiveness in representing the household and institutional products industry under the leadership of Bill Auriemma,” said Chris Cathcart, CSPA President and CEO. “The CSPA Board of Directors continues to attract high-caliber industry leaders who help establish direction on a variety of public policy issues.” The CSPA officers are elected by active members and serve a term of one year. The Board of Directors represents a diverse group of businesses comprising CSPA’s membership.

2016 Elected Officers
Chairman of the Board: William Auriemma, President & CEO, Diversified CPC International, Inc.
First Vice-Chairman of the Board: Pamela Lam, Vice President, Research & Development Home & Laundry Care, Henkel Consumer Goods, Inc.
Second Vice-Chairman of the Board: David Campbell, Vice President Regulatory and Government Affairs, NA, Reckitt Benckiser (RB)
Treasurer: Frank Jusich, President, Professional Products Group, Central Life Sciences
Immediate Past Chairman: Paul Siracusa, Ph.D., Church & Dwight Co., Inc.

Members elected to serve terms expiring in December 2016 are:
Bart Bastian. Spray Products
Joel Burdick, Beauty Avenues
Jim Peterson, Ball Corporation
John Kawalchuk, Precision
Jeff Pinkham, The Scotts Company
Elaine Schley, Global Auto Care, a Division of Spectrum Brands
Vicky Varley, The Sherwin-Williams Company
Bill Smith, KIK Custom Products

Members elected to serve terms expiring in December 2017 are:
Gerard Baillely, The Procter & Gamble Company
Mike Freeman, WD-40 Company
Steve Goldberg, BASF Corporation
Steve Gullickson, MGK
Rebecca Korwin, State Industrial Products
Ben Preston, Jarden Corporation / The Yankee Candle Company, Inc.
Cynthia Reichard, Arylessence, Inc.
Bill Schalitz, Spartan Chemical Company, Inc.

Members elected to serve terms expiring in December 2018 are:
Greg Adamson, Givaudan Fragrances Corporation
Lisa Alexander, Firmenich, Inc.
Steve Christenson, Ecolab Inc.
Lisa Pankiewicz, The Clorox Company
Bill Metzger, United Industries Corporation
Adam Selisker, CRC Industries, Inc.
Kelly Semrau, SC Johnson
Rob Slone, Stepan Company

About CSPA

The Consumer Specialty Products Association (CSPA) is the premier trade association representing the interests of companies manufacturing, formulating, distributing and selling more than $100 billion annually in the U.S. of familiar consumer products that help household and institutional customers create cleaner and healthier environments. CSPA member companies employ hundreds of thousands of people globally. Products CSPA represents include disinfectants that kill germs in homes, hospitals and restaurants; candles, and fragrances and air fresheners that eliminate odors; pest management products for home, garden and pets; cleaning products and polishes for use throughout the home and institutions; products used to protect and improve the performance and appearance of automobiles; aerosol products and a host of other products used every day. Through its product stewardship program, Product Care®, and scientific and business-to-business endeavors, CSPA provides its members a platform to effectively address issues regarding the health, safety and sustainability of their products. For more information, please visit

Consumer Specialty Products Association (CSPA)
Anthony Viardo, 202-872-8110