MRO Magazine

Airgas Announces Director Election Results of 2015 Annual Meeting of Stockholders

By Business Wire News   


Airgas, Inc. (NYSE: ARG) today announced that, based upon certified results following yesterday’s Annual Meeting of Stockholders, all four of its nominees, James W. Hovey, Michael L. Molinini, Paula A. Sneed and David M. Stout, have been elected to the Airgas Board of Directors.

“While all directors received the vote necessary for election, only President and CEO Michael Molinini received a majority of votes cast. As a result of the vote, the Airgas Board of Directors will evaluate the advisability of maintaining a staggered board,” said Airgas Executive Chairman Peter McCausland.

Broadridge, the independent Inspector of Elections, certified the results of the stockholder vote at Airgas’ 2015 Annual Meeting.

About Airgas, Inc.

Airgas, Inc. (NYSE: ARG), through its subsidiaries, is one of the nation’s leading suppliers of industrial, medical and specialty gases, and hardgoods, such as welding equipment and related products. Airgas is a leading U.S. producer of atmospheric gases with 16 air separation plants, a leading producer of carbon dioxide, dry ice, and nitrous oxide, one of the largest U.S. suppliers of safety products, and a leading U.S. supplier of refrigerants, ammonia products, and process chemicals. Approximately 17,000 associates work in more than 1,100 locations, including branches, retail stores, gas fill plants, specialty gas labs, production facilities and distribution centers. Airgas also markets its products and services through e-Business, catalog and telesales channels. Its national scale and strong local presence offer a competitive edge to its diversified customer base. For more information, please visit

Airgas, Inc.
Investor Contact:
Joseph Marczely, 610-263-8277
Media Contact:
Sarah Boxler, 610-263-8260


Stories continue below

Print this page