MRO Magazine

PEMAC celebrates award recipients at 2022 Maintrain conference

September 27, 2022 | By Monica Ferguson

PEMAC’s 2022 awards ceremony took place during the Maintrain Hybrid Conference at the Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport in Toronto recently.

The annual awards program was created to encourage excellence in maintenance, reliability, and asset management across various industries.

The awards are divided into maintenance management, asset management and member awards and are limited to PEMAC members. Corporate awards are for corporate or allied members and individual awards for individual members.

PEMAC introduced a new award this year in the maintenance management category: the Maintenance Management Leadership Award, recognizing an individual who has contributed significantly to advancing maintenance management in their organization(s) or within Canada.


The 2022 PEMAC award winners include:

Dr Sharaeh Taghipour / Photo: PEMAC.

Maintenance Leadership Award (Inaugural)

Dr Sharareh Taghipour

Toronto Metropolitan University


Francis Ogamba / Photo: PEMAC.

MMP Capstone Award – Technical Focus

Francis Ogamba



Dana Nielson. Photo: PEMAC.

MMP Capstone Award – Business Process

Dana Nielsen

Neptune Bulk Terminals

Blair Carmicheal / Photo: PEMAC.

AMP Capstone Award

Blair Carmicheal

Ontario Northland

Suzanne Greeman. Photo: PEMAC.

Asset Management Leadership Award

Suzanne Greeman (posthumous)

Greeman Asset Management

Abrar Ahmad. Photo: PEMAC.

Sergio Guy Memorial Award

Abrar Ahmad


“Congratulations to all the 2022 PEMAC Award recipients and thank you to everyone who participated in the nomination and review process this year,” said Alan Cox, chair of the awards committee, PEMAC. “The exceptional contributions that PEMAC members are making towards accelerating excellence in maintenance, reliability, and asset management throughout Canada and around the world are worth celebrating. Nominations will be open soon for the next awards, and we encourage everyone to consider recognizing the great strides their teams are making, as well as individuals who have contributed towards improvement.”


Stories continue below

Print this page