MRO Magazine

Bearing Specialists Association elects 2010-'11 officers, directors


May 6, 2010
By PEM Magazine

At its 2010 Annual Convention, May 1 to 4, 2010, at the Naples Grande Beach Resort, Naples, Fla., the Bearing Specialists Association (BSA) elected the following slate of officers to serve in 2010-2011:

• President: Ellen Holladay, Motion Industries Inc.
• 1st Vice President: James Webster, DXP Enterprises
• Treasurer: Jack Simpson, Applied Industrial Technologies
• Chairman of the Board: Eduardo Bichara, Baleromex S.A. de C.V.

In addition to the new officers, BSA also elected the following directors: Tom Armold, Applied Industrial Technologies; Rex Davis, IBT Inc.; Jim Fitzpatrick, Bearings Specialty Co.; Tim Breen, Motion Industries Inc.; Craig Gipson, Gipson Bearing & Supply; and Doug Savage, Bearing Service Inc. Those Directors continuing to serve are William C. DuComb, W.C. DuComb Company Inc.; Michel Bouchard, General Bearing Service Inc.; and Brian Negri, Jamaica Bearings Co. Inc.

BSA is the “must belong to organization for authorized bearing distributors.” An international service and educational organization of authorized distributors representing a total of nearly 100 companies distributing factory-warranted ball, roller, and anti-friction bearings and invited manufacturers of bearings and related products, the association’s mission says, “BSA is the forum to enhance networking and knowledge sharing and promote the sale of bearings through authorized distributors.”