MRO Magazine

BSA elects new slate officers at annual convention


June 16, 2009
By PEM Magazine


From left: Varta Vartanian, SKF with Joao Ricciarelli, SKF Canada and Pierre Bouchard, General Bearing Service.

Glen Ellyn, IL – At its recent 2009 annual convention held at the Hyatt Grand Cypress in Orlando, FL, the Bearing Specialists Association (BSA) elected the following slate of officers to serve in 2009-2010: president, Eduardo Bichara, Baleromex, S.A. de C.V.; first vice-president Ellen Holladay, Motion Industries, Inc.; second vice-president, Howard Gainey, Bearings & Drives, Inc.; treasurer Geoff Filker, Eastern Bearings Inc.; and chairman of the board, Steve Durston, Jamaica Bearings Company, Inc.