MRO Magazine

PTDA elects new board for 2007

Chicago, IL -- The Power Transmission Distributors Association, (PTDA), elected its 2007 Board of Directors and Man...


November 2, 2006
By MRO Magazine

Chicago, IL — The Power Transmission Distributors Association, (PTDA), elected its 2007 Board of Directors and Manufacturer Council at its 2006 Industry Summit, held Oct. 26-28, 2006, in Boston, Mass.

Jeffrey H. Pickelman, owner and CEO of Northern Industrial Supply Inc., Saginaw, Mich., was elected to succeed Andrew H. Nations, president of Bearings & Drives Inc., Macon, Ga., as PTDA’s president in the coming year. Pickelman, the association’s first vice-president in 2006, has served on the PTDA board since 2003.

John Masek, vice-president of human resources for Bearing Service Inc., Livonia, Mich., will be PTDA’s first vice-president in 2007.

Drew Tucci, director of sales and marketing, Eastern Bearings, Inc., Waltham, Mass., will serve as PTDA’s second vice-president in 2007.


Kevin McCloskey, category manager, power transmission and bearings, Kaman Industrial Technologies Corp., Windsor, Conn., will serve as the PTDA treasurer in 2007. McCloskey has been active in the association since 1990 and served as board president in 2001.

William A. (Bill) Childers, senior vice-president, industrial business group, NSK Corp., Ann Arbor, Mich., assumes the duties of the PTDA Manufacturer Council chair in 2007, replacing Richard A. White, president and CEO of Flexible Steel Lacing Co., Downers Grove, Ill. Childers has served on the council since 2003 and previously served as the vice-chair.

Robert Ruland, president of Ruland Manufacturing Co. Inc., Marlborough, Mass., becomes Manufacturer Council vice-chair for 2007.

The remaining 2007 directors include: Rob Creswell, president, Creswell Industrial Supply, Chattanooga, Tenn.; Craig O. Faber, president, Miller Bearings Inc., Orlando, Fla.; James S. Gibney, Warren M. Pike Assoc. Div J. G. Industries Inc.; Ronald Herem, vice-president, marketing and business development, Baldwin Supply Co., Minneapolis, Minn.; Wayne Law, executive vice-president, purchasing and distribution, Motion Industries Inc., Birmingham, Ala.; Keith Nowak, president, MPT Drives, Inc., Madison Heights, Mich.

Additional PTDA Manufacturer Council directors for 2007 include: Randy Breaux, vice-president marketing, Baldor Electric Co., Fort Smith, Ark.; Took Coder, vice-president sales, TB Wood’s Inc., Chambersburg, Pa.; Robert J. Daniel, general sales manager, The Timken Company, Canton, Ohio); Peter J. Horn, director special markets, Federal-Mogul Corp., South Field, Mich.; Pamela Kan, president, Bishop-Wisecarver Corp., Pittsburg, Calif.; Russell Perry, president, Renold Canada Ltd., Brantford, Ont.; and Wendell Witten, director sales and product support, Warner Electric, division Altra Industrial Motion Inc., South Beloit, Ill.

Founded in 1960, PTDA is a U.S.-based trade association for the industrial power transmission/motion control (PT/MC) distribution channel. PTDA represents 216 power transmission/motion control distributor firms with almost 3,500 locations throughout North America and 12 other countries, as well as 198 manufacturers that supply the PT/MC industry. For more information, visit