MRO Magazine

Award nominations now open for leaders in electrical/electronic industries

Mississauga, ON -- Jan. 16, 2003 -- As tribute to the finest people in the electrical industry, Electro-Federation...


January 16, 2003
By MRO Magazine

Mississauga, ON — Jan. 16, 2003 — As tribute to the finest people in the electrical industry, Electro-Federation Canada presents an annual Industry Recognition Award. Nominations for the 2003 award are open until March 31, 2003.

EFC members are asked to nominate a current or past member of the Canadian electrical, electronic or telecommunication industry who has demonstrated strategic vision, distinguished service and outstanding leadership in the development or advancement of the industry.

Established in 2000, Electro-Federation Canada’s Industry Recognition Award was created to recognize the exceptional contributions made by individuals to the Canadian electrical, electronic or telecommunications industry at the community, regional and national level.

Past Industry Recognition Award winners include:


– Jeannine Guillevin Wood, Guillevin International Inc. (2002)

– William (Bill) Torrance, Rockwell Automation Canada Inc. — retired (2001)

– George Horsman, EB Horsman & Son (2000)

– James G. (Jim) Sinneave, EECOL Electric Ltd. (2000)

Nominees can include any current or past individual connected with the Canadian electrical, electronic or telecommunications industry who has demonstrated leadership through personal industry involvement over a period of years. The nominee must symbolize dedication, balance and achievement in regional, national and/or community activities

This inclusive award is not restricted to EFC members but encompasses the whole industry.

The award will be presented at a premiere 2003 Electro-Federation Canada event and will include travel and accommodation for the winner and a guest.

Nomination forms are due no later than March 31, 2003. Any nomination forms received after this date will not be accepted. The Industry Recognition Award Nominating Committee will judge all nominated candidates. All decisions made by this committee are final. No posthumous awards will be made.

It takes just a few minutes to nominate a worthy candidate. Call or e-mail Corinne FitzSimmons at 905-602-8877 ext 219,, to request a nomination form.

Mail or fax the form to:
Industry Recognition Award 2003
William Saylor, Nominating Committee Chair
5800 Explorer Drive, Suite 200
Mississauga, ON L4W 5K9
Confidential fax: 905-602-5297