MRO Magazine

PTDA names new board at annual meeting in Atlanta

Atlanta, Ga. -- Oct. 9, 2001 -- The Power Transmission Distributors Association (PTDA) elected its officers, board...


October 9, 2001
By MRO Magazine

Atlanta, Ga. — Oct. 9, 2001 — The Power Transmission Distributors Association (PTDA) elected its officers, board of directors and Allied Council for 2002 at the association’s annual convention in Atlanta, Ga., on Oct. 6, 2001.

Patrick Frater, president of Northwest Power Products of Eagan, Minn., has been elected to succeed Kevin McCloskey as PTDA’s president in the coming year. Frater, the association’s first president in 2001, has been active in PTDA since 1994, serving on the board since 1998. He also has served as past chair of the marketing committee and as the association’s treasurer.

Carlos Ingram, vice-president of business systems for Kaman Industrial Technologies of Windsor, Conn., becomes PTDA’s first vice-president for 2002. Ingram has served as a board member for the last four years, as well as past chair of PTDA’s business information management committee.

Don Latham, vice-president of Canadian Bearings Ltd. of Mississauga, Ont., will be PTDA’s second vice-president in 2002. A PTDA board member for the past three years, Latham has been active in the association since 1985, serving on the association’s convention and marketing committees.


Andy Nations, president of Bearings & Drives Inc. of Macon, Ga., has been named PTDA’s treasurer for 2002. He also currently serves on the association’s board of directors and as its liaison to PTDA’s Educational Resources committee.

Tim Murphy, manager, industrial belt marketing for The Gates Rubber Co. of Denver, Colo., assumes the duties of PTDA’s allied chair for 2002, replacing John Almarez of WAM USA. Murphy was allied vice-chair in 2001 and has been a member of PTDA’s Allied Council for three years.

Barbara J. Ross, national account manager for Garlock Sealing Technologies of Palmyra, N.Y., becomes allied vice-chair for 2001. Ross has served on the Allied Council since 2000 and previously served on the association’s industry relations committee.

The remaining delegates serving on PTDA’s board of directors in 2002 include: Tom Bohardt, president, Meier Transmission, Ltd.; Dennis Narduzzi, general manager, Power Industries, Inc.; John R. Neal, vice-president of marketing, Root Neal & Company; Stephen Philpott, president, Bearing Belt Chain Co. Inc.; Fernando Rojas, president, Rodamientos Rovi C.A. (Caracas, Venezuela); and Helen Yost, general manager, The Rowland Co.

Additional PTDA Allied Council members for 2002 include: Bill Demmel, corporate sales director, TB Wood’s Inc.; William Hoagland, vice-president, sales, Osborn International; James Humphrey, president, Diamond Chain. Co.; Jim Lamb, vice-president, marketing and sales, Drives. Inc.; Robert Larsen, national sales manager, Cleveland Motion Controls, Inc.; Jerry Peerbolte, vice-president, marketing, Baldor Electric Co.; and Charles F. Schwender, vice-president/national sales manager, Sumitomo Machinery Corp. of America.

Details of the meeting, along with photographs of Canadian attendees, will appear in the Oct./Nov. issue of Machinery & Equipment MRO magazine, which will be distributed to subscribers across Canada around Nov. 12, 2001.